Products Gone Wrong

Beauty, Cleanser, Dove, Dry Shampoo, Korres, LUSH, product review, Skin care

img_3343

 

I am a big fan of trying out new products and experimenting with makeup/skin care but sometimes you find those products that are just not working. (Disclaimer: All reviews are of personal opinion and experience.)

First up, is the Korres White Tea Fluid Gel Cleanser. Not too long ago, I was in the market for a gel cleanser and I just happened to stumble upon this at the store and figured I would give it a try since I’ve never tried anything from Korres. (Side Note: I will fully admit that a lot of what into my purchasing this product was the fact the scent of this product sounded delicious.) My hunch was not wrong because the smell was probably the only positive about this product. The negatives came when I started using actually using the product. The cleanser was way too jelly for me and didn’t seem to actually clean my face properly. I also felt like it started causing me more breakouts that usual. The cleanser itself, in my opinion, was also over priced at 20 euros a bottle. So all in all, it is safe to say the I was really disappointed with this product.

 

A poem by Kayla Cameron: Dove brand Dry shampoo I am so saddened by you.

What can I say about this product other than it honestly made me lose faith in dry shampoos for a little bit. It did not work to make my hair look any less oily than before I used it. I would best describe Doves dry shampoo as a fake out product. When you first spray it into your hair it really gets into your roots giving you that cooling sensation making your roots feel all rejuvenated like they are really getting washed. Then you looking at your now completely grandmafied white hair thinking yea! this is working! nobody will know I haven’t showered in 2 days! You wait a few mins. and then the moment of truth. You brush through your hair waiting for the spectacular results and…..nothing. You’re left with an overpowering perfumed product in you hair, a white overcast (brown hair) and still looking as unshowered as before.

I am a lover of all that is LUSH but this product did not win me over. As described on the LUSH website “Ultrabland is a thick, rich emulsion of essential oils, honey and beeswax to take off any make up or residue that has built up on your face throughout the day.” I will begin by saying that I was not disappointed in the product itself because it does do exactly what is described. However, the problem comes from the experience of using Ultrabland. Because it is made from oils and wax you cannot just simply wash away the product with water. Therefore, as suggested by LUSH representatives, you can use any one of there facial toners (ex: Tea Tree Water Toner) or any non-water based toner to remove the product. For me, the process of removing this product is slightly daunting. Even when you’re done, it still feels like you have to really clean your face after so it doesn’t feel like you have oil left over. Also, because I have been traveling lately I would not consider this product to be travel friendly. Having to bring Ultrabland, the toner and not to mention cotton pads to remove the product packed all in one toiletry bag sure takes up a lot of space. So, if you are thinking of purchasing this product just make sure to keep in mind it’s a bit of  high maintenance product.

 

I hope you enjoyed reading! Don’t forget to like, comment and follow.

 

Leave a Reply

