LUSH Product Review

Beauty, D'Fluff, LUSH, product review, shaving cream

 

IMG_3288

Good-morning/Afternoon or whatever time it is where you are! This week I decided to give you guys a product review of something I recently picked up at LUSH called D’Fluff.

IMG_3280

First, I will admit that I am somewhat of a LUSH addict and secondly, I will admit that I never knew LUSH had a shaving cream. I know! I should know this! But I did not. I was shown D’Fluff by my aunt who says my younger cousin uses it all the time and just loves it. D’Fluff comes it two sizes: 2.4 oz. and 5.2 oz. I purchased the smaller 2.4 oz. container which cost $9.95 (US).

IMG_3282

On the LUSH website D’Fluff is described as,

“a shaving cream packed with fresh strawberries, egg whites and golden syrup, all whisked together with rosehip oil, coconut oil and maple sugar to create a light, marshmallowy texture that will leave your skin silky smooth. Plus, Fair Trade cocoa butter leaves skin moisturized and helps keep post-shave redness to a minimum.”

I was a bit apprehensive trying this product for the first time because (ironically) I am not a huge fan of berry flavored products. To me, they tend to be sickly and artificially sweet smelling. Now, I will be honest, I’m not totally in love with the scent of D’Fluff. For me it is slightly too sweet. However, there is something about it that sets it apart from those fake berry flavors.

IMG_3255

I think the best thing about this product is its overall texture. It is a soft, fluffy, thick whipped shaving cream. It is a big difference from the typical foam that comes from canned shaving creams at the drug store. Not only that, but D’Fluff comes in one of LUSH’s signature pots.This means that once you’re done with the product save the container! Because if you bring in 5 LUSH pots you get a free full size face mask of your choice!

IMG_3256

LUSH recommends that when using D’Fluff you first wet whatever part of your body you want to D’Fluff and then apply a generous amount of the product. Once finished rinse off excess and if needed apply a moisturizer. LUSH also recommend that for best results you allow the product sink into your skin for about 3-5 mins before shaving.

When I used this product I took about a quarter sized amount into the palm of my hand and then kind of cupped my hand over my leg and massaged the product in. I found this was the best way to distribute the product onto my leg because like I mentioned, this product is a thick shaving cream and it tends to clump and fall to the bottom of the bathtub (as seen in picture^). Also, do not expect a high lather with this product. D’Fluff is mostly an oil based product so the foaming factor isn’t there. Lastly, I did not find it necessary to let the product sit for 3-5 mins. It works just the same with or without waiting.

Final thoughts: Although the smell of D’Fluff is not my favorite in terms of the sweetness factor, D’Fluff is a great natural alternative to the normal shaving creams at the drug store. It leaves the skin super moisturized and doesn’t irritate the skin at all. Not to mention, this product travels extremely well. I will mostly likely repurchase this product and be done with the canned stuff.

 

I hope you enjoyed reading! Don’t forget to like, comment and follow!

2 thoughts on “LUSH Product Review

Leave a Reply

